Arkansas Public Theater provides live theater experiences for audiences, performers and students, enhancing the Rogers Historic District and creating a regional destination. 

Approved by Board in 2010; updated on 4.16.2014

The Victory Theater


The Victory Theater was designed by noted Rogers architect A.O. Clarke and opened in December 1927. The theater served as a community gathering place and was renovated several times as a movie and vaudeville theater before closing its doors in the early 1970s. In 2008, with generous help from the Wal-Mart Foundation, contributions from civic-minded donors and the effort of tireless volunteers, the City of Rogers purchased the Victory Theater with an agreement that it would serve as the long-term home of the Arkansas Public Theatre.

For the past thirty years we have been a community-based organization that believes in the performing arts as an essential part of a healthy community and economy. We began as a small theatre group putting on plays wherever our productions were welcome. Now, as our name proudly states, we are Arkansas Public Theatre at The Victory in historic downtown Rogers. Each of the 32 previous seasons shaped the organization into one that presents Broadway-caliber productions with volunteer actors, directors, designers and technicians from our vibrant region. We’re thankful to our season members, donors and partners, and ticket holders. Your continual support is vital to the existence of APT. Our future promises greater community development and initiatives, while maintaining our productions’ relevancy in keeping our community alive and inspired. APT is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization. 

Board of Directors

Jeff Dunn, Chair, Evolution Outdoor Design
Ron Hayes, Previous Chair, Walmart Stores, Inc.
Shey Bland, Secretary, Main Street Rogers
Joe March, Treasurer, New Creature Holdings, Inc.
Jim LeFevre, Facilities Chair, Multi-Craft Contractors, Inc.
Ed McClure, Productions Chair, Matthews, Campbell, Rhoads, McClure & Thompson, P.A.
Debbie Alsup, Paris Presents
Payne Brewer, Arvest Bank
Erin Campbell, JB Hunt Transportation
David Gay, University of Arkansas
Samantha Herrera, Mitchell Communications
Sarah Huntsinger, Shearer’s Foods
Sean Jackson, Sam’s Club
Connie Jones, Community Development of Bentonville/Bella Vista
Alix Keil, Geometry Global
Michelle Norris, Church & Dwight
Melanie Patrick, Color Cosmetics
Ron Sasine, Hudson Windsor
Katie Schifano, Sam’s Club
Brock Showalter, Attorney at Law
DeAnne Witherspoon, Community Volunteer

Board of Producers

Diane Carnahan
Patrick Edmunds
Matt Etris
Joseph Farmer
Erin Ford
Sean Franklin
Rachel Hobby
Kevin Lancaster
Andria Lickfelt
Randall Lothes
Jenn McClory
Ed McClure, Productions Chair
Kathy McClure
Brenda Nemec
Jason Nemec
Jim Olmstead
Rob Swearingen
Jenella Young